Special Interest Group Council

Chairs

Donna Albano, Co-Chair
Stockton University
101 Vera King Farris Drive
Galloway, New Jersey USA 08205
donna.albana@stockton.edu

Sheryl Kline, Co-Chair
University of Delaware
14 West Main Street, Raub Hall
Newark, Delaware USA 19716
skline@udel.edu
 

Committee Members

Club Management
Clayton Barrows
University of New Hampshire
McConnell Hall, 15 College Road
Durham, New Hampshire USA 03824
clayton.barrows@unh.edu
Culinary Arts
Tassie Pippert
James Madison University
800 South Main Street; MSC 2305
Harrisonburg, Virginia USA 22801
pippertl@jmu.edu
Cruise Management
Fred DeMicco, Co-Chair
University of Delaware
116 Raub Hall, 14 W. Main Street
Newark, Delaware USA 19716
fdemicco@udel.edu

Vinnie Rege, Co-Chair
Howard Community College
Hospitality and Culinary Management
ELB 342, 10901 Little Patuxent Parkway
Columbia, Maryland USA 21044
vrege@howardcc.edu
Experiential Education
Jack Samuels
Montclair State University
Department HPPERLS
1 Normal Avenue
Upper Montclair, New Jersey USA 7043
samuelsj@mail.montclair.edu
Facilities Management
Dina Marie V. Zemke, Co-Chair
University of Nevada
4505 S. Maryland Parkway
Box 456021
Las Vegas, Nevada USA 89154
dina.zemke@unlv.edu

Donna Albano, Co-Chair
Stockton University
P.O. Box 195
Pomona, New Jersey USA 8240
donna.albano@stockton.edu
Graduate Programs
Eliza Ching-Yick Tse
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Tin Kai Ping Building
Shatin, New Territories 852
HONG KONG
elizatse@cuhk.edu.hk
Historically & Predominantly Black Colleges & Universities
Ivan Turnipseed
Cheyney University of Pennsylvania
1837 University Circle (Cope Hall, Room 133)
P.O. Box 200
Cheyney, Pennsylvania USA 19319
iturnipseed@cheyney.edu
Hospitality Financial Management
Raymond S. Schmidgall
Michigan State University
240 Eppley Center
East Lansing, Michigan 48824
schmidga@msu.edu
Hospitality Industry Professionals (HIP)
Brook Luedke
Hyatt Hotels Corporation
P.O.Box 57275
Sherman Oaks, California USA 91413
brook.luedke@hyatt.com
Hospitality Information Technology
Mehmet Erdem, Co-Chair
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
4505 Maryland Parkway Box 456021
Las Vegas, Nevada 89154
mehmet.erdem@unlv.edu

Thomas Schrier
, Co-Chair
Iowa State University
5 Mackay Hall
Ames, Iowa 50011
schriert@iastate.edu
Hospitality Programs in Business Colleges (HpBC)
Cliff Whithem, Co-Chair
Stockton University
101 Vera King Farris Drive
Galloway, New Jersey USA 08205

cliff.whithem@stockton.edu

Sheryl Kline,Co-Chair
University of Delaware
14 W. Main Street
Newark, Delaware USA 19716
skline@udel.edu
Hospitality Sales & Marketing
Richard McNeill
Northern Arizona University
PO Box 5638
Flagstaff, Arizona USA 86011
Richard.McNeill@nau.ed
Human Resources
Seong-hee Cho
University of Missouri, Columbia
122 Eckles Hall
Columbia, Missouri USA 65211
choseo@missouri.edu
Lodging
William Frye
Niagara University
414 St. Vincent's Hall
Niagara University, New York USA 14109
wfrye@niagara.edu
Meetings, Events, Exhibitions and Convention Management
Lisa Thomas
DePaul University
14 E. Jackson Blvd, Suite 320
Chicago, Illinois USA 60604
lthoma41@depaul.edu
Research
TBD
Revenue Management
Zvi Schwartz
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
356 Wallace Hall
Blacksburg, Virginia USA 24061
zvi@vt.edu
Service Learning
Diane Withrow
Cape Fear Community College
411 N. Front Street
Wilmington, North Carolina USA 28401
dwithrow@cfcc.edu
Service Management
David Solnet
University of Queensland
29 Goolman Street
Chapel Hill, Queensland 4069
AUSTRALIA
d.solnet@uq.edu.au
School-to-Career Tech Prep
TBD
Sustainability & Innovation
Tim Stein
Johnson & Wales University
7150 Montview Blvd
Denver, Colorado USA 80220
tstein@jwu.edu
Travel & Tourism
Li-Ming “Stanley” Chiang
East Stroudsburg University
200 Prospect Street
Gessner Science Hall 201
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania USA 18301
chiang1999@gmail.com