Special Interest Group Council

Co-Chairs

Donna Albano, Co-Chair
The Richard Stockton College of NJ
101 Vera King Farris Drive
Galloway, New Jersey USA 08205
Email: donna.albana@stockton.edu

Click here for Council News
Minutes from 2012 SIG Council Meeting

 

Chad Gruhl, Co-Chair
Metropolitan State University of Denver
Campus Box 60, PO Box 173362
Denver, Colorado USA 80217
cgruhl@msudenver.edu

 

Committee Members

Club Management
TBD

Culinary Arts
TBD
Experiential Education
Jack Samuels
Montclair State University
Department  HPPERLS
1 Normal Avenue
Upper Montclair, New Jersey USA 7043
samuelsj@mail.montclair.edu
Facilities Management
Dina Marie V. Zemke
Johnson & Wales University - Charlotte
The Hospitality College
801 W. Trade Street
Charlotte, North Carolina USA 28202
dina.zemke@jwu.edu

Donna Albano, Vice-Chair
The Richard Stockton School of New Jersey
P.O. Box 195
Pomona, New Jersey USA 8240
donna.albano@stockton.edu
Graduate Programs
Eliza Ching-Yick Tse
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
School Of Hotel & Tourism Management
Tin Kai Ping Building
Shatin, New Territories 852
HONG KONG
elizatse@cuhk.edu.hk
Historically & Predominantly Black Colleges & Universities
Deanne Williams
Virginia State University
1 Hayden Drive
308 Gandy Hall
Petersburg, Virginia 23806
dwilliam@vsu.edu
Hospitality Financial Management
Raymond S. Schmidgall
Michigan State University
The School of Hospitality Business
240 Eppley Center
East Lansing, Michigan 48824
schmidga@msu.edu
Hospitality Industry Professionals (HIP)
Alan Tuttle
Marriott International
National Recruiter
2105 Brassel Court
O'Fallon, Missouri 63368
alan.tuttle@marriott.com
Hospitality Information Technology
Mehmet Erdem
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
4505 Maryland Parkway Box 456021
Las Vegas, Nevada 89154
mehmet.erdem@unlv.edu

Thomas Schrier
, Vice-Chair
Iowa State University
5 Mackay Hall
Ames, Iowa 50011
schriert@iastate.edu
Hospitality Sales & Marketing
Richard McNeill
Northern Arizona University
PO Box 5638
Flagstaff, Arizona USA 86011
Richard.McNeill@nau.ed

Human Resources
Seong-hee Cho
University of Missouri, Columbia
122 Eckles Hall
Columbia, Missouri USA 65211
choseo@missouri.edu
Lodging
William Frye
Niagara University
414 St. Vincent's Hall
Niagara University, New York USA 14109
wfrye@niagara.edu
Meetings, Events, Exhibitions and Convention Management
George Fenich
East Carolina University
310 Rivers Building
Greenville, North Carolina USA 27858
fenichg@ecu.edu
Research
H.G. Parsa
University of Denver
Daniels College of Business
2044 E. Evans Avenue
Denver, Colorado USA 80208
Revenue Management
Zvi Schwartz
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Pamplin College of Business
356 Wallace Hall
Blacksburg, Virginia USA 24061
zvi@vt.edu
Service Learning
TBD
Service Management
David Solnet
University of Queensland
Tourism and Leisure
29 Goolman Street
Chapel Hill, Queensland 4069
AUSTRALIA
d.solnet@uq.edu.au

School-to-Career Tech Prep
TBD
Sustainability & Innovation
Tim Stein
Johnson & Wales University
7150 Montview Blvd
Denver, Colorado USA 80220
tstein@jwu.edu
Travel & Tourism
Robert McMullin
East Stroudsburg University
Professor, Tourism Concentration
200 Prospect Street
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania USA 18301
rmcmullin@po-box.esu.edu