International CHRIE Awards OVERALL NOTES

International CHRIE members may nominate individuals, groups, program, organizations for ICHRIE Awards by submitting nominations using the invitation provided on the International CHRIE website.

International CHRIE awards are decided by the Awards Committee which presents its decisions to the International CHRIE Board for ratification and approval. Awards shell be presented at the Annual International CHRIE conference. Individuals and colleges or universities shall be invited to nominate person, programs, projects, or organizations, by informing the Awards Committee, for any of the following awards:

- Howard B. Meek Award
- Stevenson W. Fletcher Achievement Award
- Lifetime Research Achievement Award (Sponsored by The School of Hospitality Management at The Pennsylvania State University)
- Faculty Collegiality Award (Sponsored by The William F. Harrah College of Hospitality at University of Nevada At Las Vegas)
- Excellence in Teaching Award
- Research Award
- McCool Breakthrough Award (Sponsored by the Rosen College of Hospitality Management at the University of Central Florida)
- Chef Herman Breithaupt Award

Nominations for three awards shall be forwarded directly to the Board of Directors which shall decide on possible award winners. The President of International CHRIE shall present these awards:

- International CHRIE Medal of Honor
- Raphael Kavanaugh Champion of Education Award
- Industry Recognition Award

The following award decision will be determined by the Research Committee which will communicate the final outcome to the Awards Committee:

Research Award (nominations forwarded by Awards Committee)

The following award decisions will be compiled by the Research Committee and communicated to the Awards Committee:

- Case Study Competition
- JHTR Article of the Year
- JHTE Article of the Year
- ICHRIE Research Report of the Year

Each journal editor(s) and the conference review chair will decide on recipients for Outstanding Reviewer Awards and communicate that decision to the Awards Committee.

The Conference Paper Review Team will determine the Best Conference Paper Award and communicate that decision to the Awards Committee.

The Board of Governors of Eta Sigma Delta will decide on the Chapter of Distinction Awards and communicate that decision to the Awards Committee.