YOUR LOCATION
> Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President (2019-2020)

Jeffrey Beck
Michigan State University
645 N. Shaw Lane Room 203
East Lansing, Michigan USA 48824
1 (517) 353-9211 | beck@bus.msu.edu

Vice President (2019-2020)

Joy Dickerson
The Culinary Institute Of America
1946 Campus Dr, Hyde Park
New York, NY 12538
Telephone: 01 (610) 499-1116
Email: joydickerson@culinary.edu

Immediate Past President (2019-2020)

Chris Roberts
DePaul University
14 E. Jackson Boulevard, Suite 320
Chicago, Illinois USA 60604
01 (312) 362-6777 | c.roberts@depaul.edu    

Secretary (2019-2021)

Catherine Curtis
Oklahoma State University
365 HS
Stillwater, Oklahoma 74078 USA
01 (405) 744-8484 | catherine.curtis@okstate.edu

Treasurer (2018-2020)

Lea Dopson
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
3801 West Temple Avenue, Building 79B-2236B
Pomona, California USA 91768
01 (909) 869-3464 | lrdopson@cpp.edu

  

Chief Executive Officer

Kathy McCarty
International CHRIE
2810 North Parham Road, Suite 230
Richmond, Virginia USA 23294
01 (804) 346-4800 | kmccarty@chrie.org  

Board Members

 

Director of Education
(2019-2021)

Nicholas Thomas
DePaul University
14 East Jackson Blvd, Suite 320
Chicago, IL 60604
Email: nthoma15@depaul.edu

Director of Industry Services (2018-2020)

Steve Hood
STR SHARE Center
735 East Main Street
Hendersonville, Tennessee USA  37075  
1 (615) 824-8664 x3315 | steve@str.com

Director of Marketing
(2019-2021)

Anders J. Justenlund
University College of Northern Denmark
Hobrovej 85 
P.O Box 44
Aalborg  9000  Denmark
ajus@ucn.dk

Director of Membership
(2018-2020)

Eric Brown
Iowa State University
18B MacKay Hall
Ames, Iowa USA 50011
01 (515) 294-8474 | ebrown@iastate.edu

Director of Conferences
(2018-2020)

Alleah Crawford
East Carolina University
RW-311 Rivers Building
Greenville, North Carolina USA 27858  
01 (252) 737-2453 | crawforda@ecu.edu

Director of Research
(2018-2020)

Christopher Taylor
University of Houston
4450 University Drive #227
Houston, Texas USA  77003  
01 (713) 743-0952 | dctaylor@central.uh.edu

Director of Networking
(2019-2021)

Ralf Burbach
Technological University Dublin 
Cathal Brugha Street
Dublin 1 Ireland
Email: ralf.burbach@dit.ie

 

ESD Board Chair

Ruth Lee O'Rourke
University of Maryland Eastern Shore, Shady Grove
9630 Gudelksy Drive
Rockville, Maryland USA  20850  
01 (301) 738-6327 | rklee@umes.edu

   

Federation Presidents

 
 

Asia Pacific CHRIE President

Yueh-Hsiu Pearl Lin (2019-2020)
National Kaohsiung University of Hospitality
& Tourism

No.1 Songhe Road, Xiaogang Dist.
Kaohsiung City 812 Taiwan
Telephone: 886-937091173
Email: plin@mail.nkuht.edu.tw

 

EuroCHRIE Federation President

Chrystel Masdupuy (2019-2020)
Ecole Supérieure Internationale de Savignac
Place du souvenir
Savignac Les Eglises 24420 France
Telephone: +33553050811
Email: c.masdupuy@ecole-de-savignac.com

North East North America Federation President

Jennifer Forney (2019-2020)
University of Pittsburgh at Bradford
300 Campus Drive
Bradford, PA 16701
Telephone: 01 (814) 362-5123
Email: Jlf128@pitt.edu

Central Federation President

Chris Woodruff (2019-2020)
Lake Michigan College
2755 East Napier Avenue, C-122E
Benton Harbor, MI 49022-1899
Telephone: +01 (269) 927-8100 x5005
Email: woodruff@lakemichigancollege.edu

Southeast, Central & South American Federation President

Ruth Smith (2019-2020)
Bethune-Cookman University
640 Dr. Mary McLeod-Bethune Blvd.
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Telephone: 01 (386) 481-2875
Email: smithr@cookman.edu
 

West Federation President

Jean Hertzman (2019-2020)
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
New Mexico State University
P.O.Box 30003 MSC 3HRTM
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Email: jhertzma@nmsu.edu

Special Advisor to the President

Bill Frye (2019-2020)
James Madison University
Hart School of Hospitality
710 S. Main St, Madison Hotel, Office 263
MSC 8201
Harrisonburg, VA  22807
fryewd@jmu.edu

 

AdHoc Committee Chair

 Amit Sharma (2019-2020)
The Pennsylvania State University
School of Hospitality Management
223 Mateer Building
University Park, PA  16802
aus22@psu.edu  

image widget
image widget
image widget
image widget

image widget