> Asia Pacific CHRIE Federation

Asia Pacific CHRIE Federation


Peter Beomcheol Kim
Auckland University of Technology

APacCHRIE updates: The upcoming conference in Hong Kong

Greetings from Auckland, New Zealand – autumn is here in the Southern Hemisphere!

If you plan to attend the APacCHRIE-EuroCHRIE Joint Conference in Hong Kong on May 22–25, it is almost time to make your travel arrangements. I’d like to share with you the following information you may need to take into account when making your bookings:

  • Paper presentation sessions will start in the afternoon of 22 May, and various pre-conference workshops, all of which will be free of charge, are scheduled on the morning of the same day.
  • The registration link is open, and the registration cut-off date is 30 April (GMT +8). Please register prior to this date.
  • The conference hotel, Hotel ICON in Hong Kong, has a limited number of rooms, which are filling up quickly. If you would like to stay at Hotel ICON, please reserve a room now.
  • APacCHRIE will continue its tradition of offering a special Institutional Sponsorship package to all educational institutions: with a flat fee of 1500 U.S. dollars, each institutional sponsor will be offered two complimentary registrations, a booth for exhibition, and an A4 leaflet in a conference bag. If you are interested in the sponsorship, please contact the conference host.   

For more information about the conference, visit, and wait for more exciting conference news in the next issue of Communique.

Please note that APacCHRIE is conducting a membership satisfaction survey, led by Dr Henry Tsai, Director of Membership Services, to determine the level of satisfaction our federation members have with the current benefits provided by ICHRIE.  The findings of the survey will help us develop programmes that deliver the benefits our members are looking for. Each member’s voice counts – if you are one of our federation members, please take part in the survey to help us find out how to better serve you.

Wishing you all the best for the rest of the semester.

Sincerely yours,
Peter B Kim
President of APacCHRIE


Federation Overview
Meet the APacCHRIE Board



October 2018

image widget
image widget
image widget
image widget

image widget