YOUR LOCATION
> Central Federation

Central Federation

FEDERATION PRESIDENT

Ajai Ammachathram
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
ajai@unl.edu

A Message from the CentralCHRIE President

Ajai Ammachathram, CentralCHRIE President
chriecentral@gmail.com

Central Federation Council on Hotel, Restaurant, and Institutional Education’s mission represents over 200 members and its aim is to advance knowledge in hospitality and tourism. CentralCHRIE serves the hospitality and tourism education and research programs in the Central USA representing Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, and Wisconsin. The goal of CentralCHRIE is to foster the advancement of teaching, learning, research, and practice in the fields of hospitality and tourism; to encourage the assessment and enhancement of quality hospitality and tourism education; and to extend knowledge pertaining to hospitality and tourism education.

At CentralCHRIE we constantly plan and coordinate professional development activities for our federation members. In 2019, CentralCHRIE conducted a survey with over 125 faculty members to identify various interests and topics in education and professional development and as a result, the webinar series called “Zoom-in” was started. Our dedicated board members are here to serve and with the constant feedback and encouragement from our membership we keep the ball rolling. At CentralCHRIE the “Central” focus is absolutely our members!!!

President
Ajai Ammachathram
University of Nebraska–Lincoln
ajai@unl.edu
Vice President
Susan Gordon
Purdue University
gordon31@purdue.edu
Secretary
Chris Woodruff
Lake Michigan College
Woodruff@lakemichigancollege.edu
Treasurer
Jichul Jang
Kansas State University
jichul@ksu.edu
Immediate Past President
Mary Jo Dolasinski
DePaul University
mdolasin@depaul.edu
Director of Education
Amy McCluskey Bardwell
Illinois State University
ambardw@ilstu.edu
Director of Industry Relations
Kristin Malek
University of Nebraska–Lincoln
drkevents@unl.edu
Director of Marketing
James (Chengming) Hu
St. Ambrose University
huchengming@sau.edu
Director of Members Services
Brandon Howell
Indiana University
bdhowell@indiana.edu
Director of Networking
Shawn (Shinyong) Jung
Purdue University
syjung@purdue.edu
Director of Research
James (Seung Hyun) Kim
Michigan State University
kimseun8@msu.edu
 


 

INFORMATION ABOUT FEDERATION
Federation Overview
Meet the Central Federation Board

 
 
 

 

image widget
image widget
image widget
image widget

image widget