APacCHRIE Federation Overview

APacCHRIE was established in 2002 as a spin-off from ICHRIE. It has currently matured to become one of the six Federations under the ICHRIE umbrella, to represent academia, industry and education in hospitality and tourism in the Asia Pacific region. The stunning development is thanks to all members’ unwavering support for and steadfast commitment to APacCHRIE and ICHRIE.

APacCHRIE represents all ICHRIE members with mailing addresses within the Asian sub-continent, East Asia, Southeast Asia and the Oceania, encompassing Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific Islands. Afghanistan, American Samoa, Australia, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Cook Is, DPR Korea, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Hong Kong SAR, India, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, Kiribati, Korea, Kosrae State Laos, Macao SAR, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Is, Mongolia, Myanmar, N. Mariana Is, Nepal, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Pohnpei St, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor, Tonga, Truk State, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Yap State.

The APacCHRIE Federation of ICHRIE is the leading hospitality and tourism education association within the Asia-Pacific Region. Our members are from more than 18 countries or regions within the Asia Pacific, and come to us from 75 and more leading universities within the region.

To access the unique benefits APacCHRIE offers, join us as a member of International CHRIE (ICHRIE)—the parent association. After becoming an ICHRIE member, the door opens for enjoyment of the benefits the Asia–Pacific region offers as well as the global world—all with one membership.
APacCHRIE is devoted to helping our members to develop their professional career and improve hospitality and tourism education within the region.


Gold Premium Members

                                                        Florida Atlantic Univ                          FL Gulf Coast Univ                     FL International University                                                                                                                                                            Temple Univ                                                                  Univ of North Texas                Washington State Univ