West Federation (WF CHRIE)

Meet the Board



Dr. Saehya Ann, President
[email protected]



Hello, Everyone,

I hope you all are enjoying the summer, which should be a little bit more chillaxing!

Thank you to everyone who voted in the West Federation CHRIE elections. We had a great response rate. Please join me in congratulating the newly elected board members:

Vice President                                  Sandra Ponting, CSU San Diego

Secretary                                          Harold Lee, University of North Texas

Director of Networking/Marketing     Michelle Alcorn, Texas Tech University

Director of Research                        Xi (Cece) Leung, University of North Texas

Director of Industry Services            Angelo Camillo, Sonoma State University


They will join the returning board members in August 2022:

President – Muhittin Cavusoglu, Northern Arizona University

Immediate Past President – Saehya Ann

Director of Education  Britt Mathwich, Colorado Mesa University 

Director of Member Services – Ryan Giffen, CSU Long Beach, and 

Treasurer – Shane Blum, Texas Tech University


We appreciate their willingness to serve our organization.

We plan to have a general West Federation CHRIE meeting in August during what would have been the ICHRIE conference time. Most likely on Saturday, August 6 from 4:15 p.m. – 5:15 p.m., but stay tuned for announcements about the definite day and time and please check the conference schedule. I hope to see everyone at the conference!

Take care and stay safe.

Saehya Ann

WF CHRIE President


Gold Premium Members




 Boston                Florida Atlantic Univ      FL Gulf Coast Univ       FL International University                                                 RIT      Temple Univ                UMass Amherst      Univ of North Texas      Washington State Univ