Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
S&I SIG WEBINAR - Sustainability on the Ground: Practices, Education & Resources
Thursday, June 30, 2022, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT
Category: Events

A unique opportunity to join a 1-hour ICHRIE/EuroCHRIE webinar on Thursday June 30th at the following time zones: 8am PDT, 11am EDT, 5pm CET, 11pm SGT (Mark your calendar)

Join online and engage with the industry on sustainability – from urban global hotel brands path to low impact to ecolodges protecting biodiversity-rich destinations, action is the name of the game.

Part 1: Global Hotel Business & Sustainability  - a 30min presentation & Q&A with Inge Huijbrechts, Global Senior Vice President Sustainability, Security and Corporate Communications at Radisson on the WTTC Hotel Sustainability Basics, Radisson’s endeavors & the Sustainable Hospitality Alliance’s work and resources on sustainable hospitality

Part 2: Ecotourism, Ecolodges & Sustainability – a 30min presentation & Q&A with Anne-Kathrin Zschiegner, Technical Assistance Advisor at The Long Run and/or Delphine Malleret King, Chief Executive Office at The Long Run on their sustainability endeavors, the launch of Free online sustainability courses earlier this month and work on Regenerative tourism.

Looking for new and exciting material for class, idea for research or simply a desire to stay on top of the industry’s practices? Come and join this special ICHRIE SIG Sustainability & Innovations webinar open to all ICHRIE members.

Greetings

 

Prof. Dr. Willy Legrand

Chair: ICHRIE SIG Sustainability & Innovations

IU International University of Applied Sciences, Germany

[email protected]


Gold Premium Members

           

 

               

 Boston                Florida Atlantic Univ      FL Gulf Coast Univ       FL International University                                                 RIT      Temple Univ                UMass Amherst      Univ of North Texas      Washington State Univ